CLITHEROE TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held via Zoom on Tuesday 04 May 2021

PRESENT: Councillor Stewart Fletcher (Chair)

(all via Zoom) Councillors Ian Brown, Stewart Fletcher, Allan Knox, Susan Knox,

Mary Robinson Donna O'Rourke, Simon O'Rourke, Jenni Schumann, Town Clerk

and four members of the public

26.21 ELECTION OF TOWN MAYOR – 2021/22

RESOLVED: That Councillor Simon O'Rourke be and is hereby elected Town Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year.

27.21 ELECTION OF DEPUTY TOWN MAYOR - 2021/22

RESOLVED: That Councillor Jenni Schumann be and is hereby elected Deputy Town Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The Town Mayor read and signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

28.21 ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCIL LEADER – 2021/22

RESOLVED: That Councillor Mark French be and is hereby elected as Town Council Leader for the ensuing Municipal Year.

29.21 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor Jonathan Hill

30.21 APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2021/22

RESOLVED: That appointments to Committees for the ensuing Municipal Year be made in accordance with Appendix A to these Minutes.

31.21 APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2021/22

RESOLVED: That appointments to outside bodies for the ensuing Municipal Year be made in accordance with Appendix B to these Minutes.

32.21 APPROVAL OF MINUTES

RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the meeting of the Town Council held on 22 March 2021
copies of which had been previously circulated, be approved and that the
recommendations contained therein be adopted.

Chair		