CLITHEROE TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held at the Moot Hall, Clitheroe on Tuesday 14 May 2019

 PRESENT:
 Councillor Mary Robinson (Chair)

 Councillors Ian Brown, Stewart Fletcher, Allan Knox , Susan Knox,

 Donna O'Rourke, Simon O'Rourke, Jenni Schumann, Town Clerk

 IN ATTENDANCE:
 Pam Dowson, Kerry Fletcher

27.19 ELECTION OF TOWN MAYOR - 2019/20

RESOLVED: That Councillor Stewart Fletcher be and is hereby elected Town Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year.

28.19 ELECTION OF DEPUTY TOWN MAYOR - 2019/20

RESOLVED: That Councillor Simon O'Rourke be and is hereby elected Deputy Town Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The Town Mayor read and signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

The Town Mayor responded to his election and presented a medallion to the retiring Mayor and her consort. He also presented a bouquet to the retiring Mayor and Mrs Vera Giles. The Deputy Town Mayor presented a bouquet to the new Mayoress.

29.19 ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCIL LEADER – 2019/20

RESOLVED: That Councillor Mary Robinson be and is hereby elected as Town Council Leader for the ensuing Municipal Year.

30.19 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor Jonathan Hill

31.19 APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2019/20

RESOLVED: That appointments to Committees for the ensuing Municipal Year be made in accordance with Appendix A to these Minutes.

32.19 APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2019/20

RESOLVED: That appointments to outside bodies for the ensuing Municipal Year be made in accordance with Appendix B to these Minutes.

33.19 APPROVAL OF MINUTES

RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the meeting of the Town Council held on 25 March 2019 copies of which had been previously circulated, be approved and that the recommendations contained therein be adopted.

34.19 MAYOR'S "AT HOME" FUNCTIONS - 2020

RESOLVED: That the Town Mayor's "At Home" functions for the ensuing Municipal Year, be held on dates to be specified in 2020.

Chair.....